Comprehensive PlanHousing ChoicesTransportation ChoicesJobs and BusinessRural ResourcesWater ResourcesNatural FeaturesEnergy and ClimateCommunity PlanningPlanning ToolsAdvisory BoardsStaffTourismSustainability



Contact Us

The Tompkins County Planning Department:
8:30AM-4:30PM, Monday-Friday
(607) 274-5560
E-mail us
Office in the Old Courthouse

Commissioner of Planning

Edward C. Marx

Deputy Commissioner of Planning

Joan Jurkowich

Principal Planner

Katherine Borgella

Senior Planner

Scott Doyle
Senior Planner Megan McDonald

Senior Planner / Tourism Coordinator

Tom Knipe

Geographic Information Systems Analyst

Sharon Heller

Principal Account Clerk/Typist

Dariele Drake


Kathy Wilsea




Tompkins County
Planning Department

121 E. Court Street
Ithaca, New York 14850

Phone: (607) 274-5560  
Fax: (607) 274-5578

E-mail us